Return to
District Page

Return to
Legislative Affairs

Legislative Action Network


Click here to send an email to multiple New York State Senators and Assembly Members, including the leaders and education chairs of both houses

To email the Governor or other officials individually, use the links below.

United States

President Barack Obama
Senator Charles Schumer
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand
Congressman Gary Ackerman

New York State

Gov. Andrew Cuomo
Comptroller Thomas P. DiNapoli
Senator Jack Martins
Senator Dean Skelos, Senate Majority Leader
Senator John Flanagan, Chair, Education Committee

Long Island Senate Delegation:
Senator Carl Marcellino
Senator Kenneth LaValle
Senator Owen Johnson
Senator Charles Fuschillo, Jr.
Senator Kemp Hannon

Assemblyman Sheldon Silver, Speaker
Assemblyman Charles Lavine
Assemblywoman Michelle Schimel
Assemblywoman Catherine Nolan, Education Committee Chair

Nassau County

County Executive Edward Mangano
County Legislator Wayne Wink

Legislative Action is an Ongoing Effort

Working with our elected representatives for the benefit of New York's students and schools is a year-round effort. We urge residents and taxpayers to familiarize themselves with important legislative issues and to communicate regularly with state officials.